Is rawr overrating intelligence for holy priests ?

Topics: Rawr.HealPriest
Mar 22, 2010 at 10:00 PM

Dear all,

for quite some time now, I have been under the impression that rawr is overrating intelligence for holy priests. My holy priest is correctly stuffed and I have no mana pool or regen issue while raiding ICC 25.

Yet, as it concerns overall optimization, rawr suggests me to gem yellow slots with +20 intel, while I tend to use +10 SP / +10 haste.

I don't master all rawr features, so I may have missed something. I'm not a theorycraft expert either, so I may underestimate the benefits of intelligence for holy priests.

Yet, I was wondering whether anybody else shares the same question.

Regards, and many many thanks to rawr development team. I've been saving lots of aspirin thanks to you.

Laurier@Cho'gall (EU)

Coordinator
Mar 22, 2010 at 10:08 PM

See the 'I Don't Understand Why...' page of the documentation. You've almost certainly forgotten to buff yourself.

Mar 22, 2010 at 11:15 PM
Edited Mar 23, 2010 at 12:14 AM
Astrylian wrote:

See the 'I Don't Understand Why...' page of the documentation. You've almost certainly forgotten to buff yourself.

it seems that Mana Tide that I had not selected makes a hell of a difference. I might spend more time under its influence than I was thinking. I will have to check that in raid.

Many thanks for this prompt feedback. The impact of buffs is amazing, indeed.

Laurier.

Mar 23, 2010 at 1:47 AM

I recently discovered that the impact of "Fight Length" is just as important when deciding between Haste and Intelligence.  Fight Length = 360 seconds much prefers Haste for me... 420, Intel... only 1 min difference :)

Mar 23, 2010 at 7:28 AM
Holygrubel wrote:

I recently discovered that the impact of "Fight Length" is just as important when deciding between Haste and Intelligence.  Fight Length = 360 seconds much prefers Haste for me... 420, Intel... only 1 min difference :)