Retribution Updates

Topics: Rawr.Retribution
Jan 12, 2011 at 12:11 AM

Hey Pallys,

I've signed on to help bring the Ret module up to date, and will starting work shortly. I know theres a lot of stuff that needs to be done, and I'm sure you guys have lots of suggestions...I'd love to hear em! Think of me as your hired programmer, converting ideas into code.

While I have been playing a ret pally for several years, I am by no means an expert; I know there are a LOT of theory crafters and uber-pallys out there...It'd be great to tap into your knowledge and I really hope you'll feel free to give me your ideas and opinions.

Anyway, lets get this sucker rollin'

Jan 12, 2011 at 5:13 AM

hey there rigamonk

I consider myself quite the experienced ret as well and I for am glad someone is finally taking the liberty of getting rawr to work again for us eager rets.

Now i've got lots of ideas and theorycrafting going on in my head, but, my question to you is. What kind of ideas are you looking for exactly?

Are you concerned with stat weightings? ideas on what stats are valued more by playstyle or view of importance?

Are you concerned with playstyle itself or class mechanics? what exactly are you looking for. I'd love to help but i'd like more info.

thanks anyway.

Link

Editor
Jan 12, 2011 at 5:50 AM

Regardless of who we bring on board, we're still not going to be using stat weightings within the program.  Just a friendly reminder.  =D

Developer
Jan 12, 2011 at 12:43 PM

Other ret dev here. Still alive, just terribly bogged down with work preventing me from doing much of anything.  I do actively follow the forums here and general in-game ret changes which I can do thanks to the wonderful concept of smartphones. (At least I make my commutes to/from work and between divisions be actually useful :-)).

While doing actual programming on a smartphone isn't really possible (well other than some basic scripting), I can help with the theoretical/analysis side.