Item preferences for upgrade list

Topics: Retired
Jul 1, 2008 at 5:55 PM
I saw some similar ideas posted in other threads, but they were all pretty old, and had other stuff in them as well. So, instead of bumping them, here's my new post.

Anyway, I'm pretty new to Rawr, and also new to tanking. My guild is pretty much a Kara-only guild for the time being, due to size and time commitments. So, what I'd like to see is a way to tell Rawr: "don't even bother with BoPs that drop in t5 or higher raids, or epic gems, or whatever" when populating the "direct upgrades" list.

It's more of a usuability thing than a requirement. I can pretty easily manually regem stuff in the item list, or delete stuff I don't want showing up in the actual list. But it's just kind of a pain to scroll through line after line of multiple gem permutations on some t6 item before I get down to what I can chase after, and it's also a pain to go and change those +10 agi gems to +8 and so on.
Coordinator
Jul 1, 2008 at 6:10 PM
Regarding gems, it should only be showing you those if you have them marked as available. Do you have the epic gems marked as available, or are you saying we have a bug in that regard? (We might, we've done a ton to the optimizer in development since releasing b14.1, so we may have had that bug, then fixed it, or we could still need to fix it, I'll take a look if that's what you are seeing.)

Regarding filtering by instance/progression/etc... We just don't have the reliable data available for that yet. We're working on it, but it's heavily reliant on Blizzard or Wowhead or Wowdb exposing really solid data on this. If we can get that data, that'd be great, but I'm not holding my breath until WotLK.
Jul 1, 2008 at 6:44 PM

Astrylian wrote: