Any love for DPS Warriors?

Topics: Rawr.DPSWarr
Dec 5, 2008 at 4:44 PM
So this app seems like it will be awesome, but I am a warrior, and I don't tank.
Any idea when the models for 3.0 DPS Warriors will be up?
Coordinator
Dec 5, 2008 at 5:24 PM
Unfortunately, we don't have any active development on DPS Warriors right now. But, you can help the situation. Please feel free to spread the word to all DPS theorycrafting discussions you visit, that we're looking for an expert DPSWarr theorycrafter and/or C# dev, to work on the DPSWarr model. Either one person who knows both, or multiple people works just fine. Thanks!
Developer
Dec 5, 2008 at 11:38 PM
*ahem*

send me infos: jothay@jothay.com

I'll see what I can do, I'm a software engineer for Dell and I'm familiar with several languages including C#. I've also written my own DPS sheet for warriors in Excel.
Dec 5, 2008 at 11:45 PM
Jothay, you are my hero!
Developer
Dec 9, 2008 at 8:39 PM
I'm nobody's hero yet, need to see if I'll be able to write in the model or not before we get our hopes up.
Dec 29, 2008 at 1:23 PM
any word yet on if you will be able to write the code in or are we forever doomed?
Developer
Feb 8, 2009 at 9:03 PM
Just to give everyone an update, I'm finally hooked into this thing and ready to take a look at what I may or may not be able to do with this module.

cross your fingers
Editor
Mar 10, 2009 at 11:52 PM

Hey there!  First of all, great work!

With the last release version of the DpsWarr model, there were some minor, and a few major issues.  Most notable among these would be the Optimize error, but this is now fixed!  =D