Shadow Priest config

Topics: Rawr.ShadowPriest
May 9, 2009 at 2:57 AM

I am new to Rawr and I am loving it but I am having a problem.  I did an optimize with all my current gear/gems and for some reason it chose to select gear that put me under the hit cap for a shadow priest (289) or 11% and chose haste as a better stat for me.

Now I am not sure if this is because my haste is lower than the rest of my stats or what?  But I do know for a fact that I need to be at or even above 289 hit at all times and I am unsure of how to make it understand this.

I appreciate any and all response to my questions!

Developer
May 9, 2009 at 9:11 AM

What hit rating did it put you at? And for the haste, it probably picked some pieces with haste because they were allround better.

May 9, 2009 at 4:23 PM

It put me down to only 8.96% hit rating.  When I mouse over it, it even tells me I am 54 from hit cap... So I don't know what to do.  I tried taking out the trinket it was putting in (thinking it would put in my hit trinket instead of my spell dmg with haste proc) but then in put my healing trinket which is just plain spell damage.

Thank you for your response :)

Developer
May 9, 2009 at 5:12 PM

Trinkets are currently not entirely correctly handled (read: not updated since 3.0).

54 below hit cap seems extreme, I'd expect it to regem items to gain that hit. You could post your character.xml on the  Issue Tracker and I'll take a closer looksie.

May 10, 2009 at 12:21 AM

Ok I did that, of course today my computer would take today to go bottom up and we had to reset to factory settings so I had to re-run my optomizer from my husbands computer.  When I did so, for some unknown reason, it chose some different gems and gave me even less hit *boggle* It now has it as under 64 hit cap lol.