Rawr worth using for warlocks?

Topics: Rawr.Warlock
Oct 8, 2009 at 2:58 PM
Edited Oct 8, 2009 at 3:43 PM

Hi, I'm new with using Rawr and I'd like some feedback on this. Maybe I haven't setup rawr right or its simply failing  :D

Here's an example:

I've loaded my char from armory (Toranaga, Magtheridon, EU) and tuned the settings under the "buffs" and "options" tabs. I set imp as pet, "CoD -> corruption -> immolate ->conflagrate > chaos bolt -> incinerate" as rotation. I set target mob level to 80 (yes on purpose)

My hit rating is 364 (pretty close to 14%) , and i clicked "improved fairy fire" giving me a hit rating WAY over the cap.

STILL Rawr is telling me that my current bracers, Dark Essence Bindings (245) are A LOT superior to for example Bejeweled Wizards Bracers. Since the hit rating on Dark Essence Bindings should now be useless, Bejeweled Wizards bracers should give me:  +8 Spell Power, +50 haste, +10 Spirit, -16 crit (and -38 useless hit rating), using a SP+Spirit gem on bejeweled bracers.

At this point my Dark Essence Bindings are listed as #6 bracers of choice, and Bejewled Wizards Bracers are listed as #19(!) Seems like Rawr is preffering 16 crit at this point which CANT be right.

This is just an example!  It seems like Rawr always tells me that crit is basicly the only stat i need!

so, IS Rawr working for warlocks, or have I missed something important?

(and sorry if this is already discussed in other threads, i just figure that IF ppl agree on that rawr is currently not reliable for warlocks, you shouldnt have to search through the forums to get that info, it should be clearly stated on the first page imo.) However thanks for a really nice application!

Thankful for some help! /Toranaga