Warlock 15.1 incorrect calculations

Topics: Retired
Aug 11, 2008 at 2:04 PM
I have a problem with Timbals.  I did a search and it returned nothing, so I assume no one has mentioned this.  If you look at the rating for Timbals, it is extremely low compared to other trinkets when I read everywhere else that it is the be all end all for an affliclock.  It appears that it is ONLY considering the static +44dmg and not the proc effect.  It would seem difficult to model that effect since it is dependant on how many dots are ticking and how often they are refreshed, but all that info is already available on the options tab so it is possible.  If you compare it with the timbals rated in Moonkin, it is rated as the absolute best.  Now in the Moonkin model, there are some bizarre ratings given to everything and nothing is simply stated as +dmg added to a spell, but either way it clearly is calculated as the best and moonkin only have 2 dots.  I have it on my Moonkin, but I have stayed away from running H-MgT for it on my warlock because I am destro, still it seems to be an excellent affliclock option.

Next issue is with the SSO neck (acumen) for the warlock.  Again, Moonkin has a setting for Aldor/Scryer and it seems to be calculating the proc effect into its rating.  Warlock model doesnt know if you are Aldor or Scryer and it doesnt seem to be considering the proc at all.