I would like to help update rawr to 3.1 :)

Topics: Rawr.Base, Rawr.DPSDK, Rawr.TankDK
Apr 17, 2009 at 8:16 PM
Hey, I'm an experienced C# developer, and a long time fan of Rawr & WoW theorycrafting. I became too attached to rawr and now find myself helpless without it!! I would like to help out with the development / updating of rawr. I have an 80 DK, Priest, and Warrior, so I'd probably be able to help out most with those models. Priest and warrior seem to be coming along fine, but DK is lagging a little :P. 

I have both general suggestions, or specific changes to code that I would like to recommend. I'm not sure that this discussion board is the best place to do it though. Since all of the models I'm looking at already have developers, it might be easiest for me to just submit my suggested changes to them?

For example: In Rawr.Base
Since Lichborne is no longer all that great of a talent for dk tanks, lets change
"  if (character.DeathKnightTalents.Lichborne > 0) character.CurrentModel = "TankDK";   "
to 
"  if (character.DeathKnightTalents.Anticipation > 0) character.CurrentModel = "TankDK";  "
I haven't seen any DK Tanking talent builds that dont include anticipation.

In the TankDK module we need to add an additional stat for damage reduction, not just damage reduction by armor. especially with the new blade barrier and frost presence changes.

Both DK modules are still missing glyph support.

DPS DK module is missing support for a variety of rotations / builds, particularly dual wield.

Once the DPS DK module catches up more, it might be better to copy the DPS dk calculations into the TankDK module for use in threat calculations.

I'd be happy to help with all of these and more, just let me know how / who to get in touch with.
Apr 18, 2009 at 11:18 AM
Feel free to do any changes to the TankDK Module. Just drop me a line on what you are doing.
Ask Astryl for dev access or send patches to me and i'll merge them.